top of page

Aaron!

After spending some time in my small home town, we were feeling the need for community and adventure. I had a few connections to Philadelphia from my time playing trumpet in the band theillalogicalspoon. After getting on the Alternative Seminary mailing list, I learned about Vine and Fig Tree. I am happy to be practicing common prayer (when I wake up on time) and happy to be around life happening around me (the giggles of the Aikins-Hill girls, the silly sounds that Oscar makes). I’m also excited to be living in a house with two other trumpet players! I consider myself to be a recovering evangelical. I was rescued from the world of toxic Christianity by performing music. Being in theillalogicalspoon introduced me to Jacques Ellul, anarchism, ecology, birding, and watershed discipleship. I still feel as though I’m being reeducated in the ways of resistance and restoration. I’m glad I’m at a place where I can be more intentional in these actions. Personal interests of mine include: cooking, eating, cocktails, coffee, birding, bicycle mechanics, music, and the enneagram (I’m a 7w8).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page